Dashkova Memoirs

Revolutionary Magic (Book One)









Exile. Princess. Thief.

After years of running from the Emperor of Russia’s assassins, Ekaterina “Kat” Dashkova has finally found an unlikely home in Philadelphia under the tutelage of Benjamin Franklin.

When a mid-level government official is found wandering colonial Philadelphia without his clothes—and his last two years of memories—Ben and Kat suspect otherworldly forces at work. Neither of them know that a dark revolution lurks beneath the veneer of civilization, ready to unleash its malevolent magic unless Kat makes a grim sacrifice.


Can be found in ebook format at Amazon for $0.99, or paperback for $8.99.


A Cauldron of Secrets (Book Two)









Ignorance is bliss, unless the world is out to kill you…

An investigation into a strange cauldron and a dead thief in Ben Franklin’s parlor leaves Katerina Dashkova, Russian princess in exile, as the main suspect. With her memory damaged and Ben Franklin missing, Kat must navigate the treacherous waters of American politics to solve the mystery while ominous rumblings threaten to drag the country into a new war.

Can be found in ebook format at Amazon for $2.99, or paperback for $12.99.

Birds of Prophecy (Book Three)









Katerina Dashkova must die.

When Warden Simon Snyder seeks Kat’s help to solve a bloodless murder, she becomes entangled with a prophecy that predicts her death on the Winter Solstice. The investigation turns an old friend into a dangerous enemy, complicates loyalties, and creates a mystery so deep that Kat will have to expose herself to ultimate betrayal to solve it. Even if she does, the question remains: Can she save Philadelphia from an ancient evil?

Can be found in ebook format at Amazon for $2.99, or paperback for $12.99.

4 Responses to Dashkova Memoirs

  1. Kevin Cyr says:

    These look so great! What inspired you to write them? Once I’m finished reading my current book I’m going to pick one up!


  2. Thomas K. Carpenter says:

    Thanks for stopping by Kevin. The biographies of Ben Franklin and Katerina Dashkova inspired me to write a fantasy version of their lives. 🙂

  3. Sue Boehmler says:

    I bought the set of 4 of the Dashkova Memoirs from Amazon. I really love the series. I want to know how to get the additional stories without buying the 8-book set. I cannot find them individually.

  4. Thomas K. Carpenter says:

    Thank you for stopping by! I’m so glad you love the series. 🙂

    Books 5 through 8 are on Amazon. The titles are: Nightfell Games (book 5), The Queen of Dreams (book 6), Dragons of Siberia (book 7), and Shadows of an Empire (book 8).

    Posting the links for you:


    Let me know if you are still having problems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.